Moreton Bay Regional Council

Local Councillor

Darren Grimwade, Division 11 Councillor

Division 11 includes Armstrong Creek, Camp Mountain, Cedar Creek, Clear Mountain, Closeburn, Dayboro, Draper, Highvale, Jollys Lookout, King Scrub, Kobble Creek, Laceys Creek, Mount Glorious, Mount Nebo, Mount Pleasant, Mount Samson, Ocean View, Rush Creek, Samford, Samford Valley, Samsonvale, Whiteside, Wights Mountain, Yugar and parts of Burpengary, Cashmere, Kurwongbah, Moorina and Narangba.

Samford Visitor Information Centre

We’re lucky to have Daisy Cottage, which is run by just over 20 volunteers.  Drop-in for more information.

John Scott Park, Main Street, Samford

Mobile Library

Council has a mobile library which travels to Samford, Mt Glorious, Mt Nebo, Dayboro, Mt Mee, Mt Samson and Warner.